New ebooks for psychology students

Coolican, H. (2014). Research Methods and Statistics in Psychology (6th ed.). Hoboken: Taylor and Francis. [LibrarySearch]

Jacob, C., Adshead, G., Norton, K., & Hinshelwood, R. (2008). Personality Disorder The Definitive Reader. London : Jessica Kingsley Publishers. [LibrarySearch]

Heath, R. (2012). Seducing the Subconscious: The Psychology of Emotional Influence in Advertising. Hoboken : Wiley. [LibrarySearch]

Kinderman, P. (2014). A Prescription for Psychiatry. Palgrave Macmillan. [LibrarySearch] (An extract is available on Peter Kinderman’s blog here.)

Remember, you need to login with your Athens account to access any of our ebooks, whether you are on or off campus!

If you have any suggestions for ebooks to purchase, please let me know in the comments below or via email and I’ll see what I can do! I can’t promise I can buy every title requested (not least because they are not always available to purchase), but I will do what I can to purchase titles relevant and in demand. Alternatively, tweet me titles by clicking this link and replacing [insert title and ISBN here!] with the title and ISBN (if you can’t fit the whole title in, then just the ISBN would be sufficient!).

Again, I cannot guarantee a purchase, but will do what I can to fulfil requests!

Leave a Reply

