More literature searching workshops – for postgrads and undergrads!

uellibrarycard1 296

Need help finding research articles? Struggling to find the perfect article for your assignment? Then attendance at these workshops are a must! I guarantee that by the end of the workshops you will feel much more confident in finding quality research articles.

Simply follow the links to book below and reserve your place using your UEL email address.

Not convinced these sessions will help? Here’s a few comments from attendees of my workshops last year:

“A helpful session, thank you Ian!”

“Really useful session – thanks, Ian. Immediately afterwards I found a number of the papers that I’d struggled with before.”

“Perfect pace and content level Ian, really added to what is already out there in the guides, without overwhelming.”

“I thought the workshop was brilliant”

Convinced? Sign up by following the links below!

Postgraduate workshops

Tuesday 17th November, 10:00-12:00 Postgraduate literature searching workshop [book tickets]

Undergraduate workshops

Tuesday 17th November, 1400-1530 Undergraduate literature searching workshop [book tickets]

Thursday 19th November, 1400-1530 Undergraduate literature searching workshop [book tickets]

And don’t forget, workshops are also taking place on Friday 6th November at 10am and 2pm!

6 thoughts on “More literature searching workshops – for postgrads and undergrads!

  1. Leesha AUSTIN-BUEHLMANN

    Hi Ian, will any of the sessions be filmed and made available for DL students? That would be so helpful.

    Thank you,

    Leesha

    ________________________________

    Like

    Reply
    1. Ian Post author

      Hi Alison,

      Unfortunately I don’t have the facility to do this, but if you want to get in touch remotely I can deliver one-to-one sessions either over the phone or using one of the various chat services. I’m on leave this coming week, but if you email me or use the contact form above, we can arrange something when I return.

      Like

      Reply
  2. Annalise Roache

    Hi Ian, I would love to take you up on the offer of a one on one session as well, I live in New Zealand so coming to campus is a bit of a commute! It would be great if you could get access to recording it for future students as I am sure it would be greatly appreciated.

    Like

    Reply
    1. Ian Post author

      Hi Annalise.

      Thanks for your comments, I’ll certainly look to see if I can sort something out for future sessions. In the meantime, if it is possible to arrange some sort of one-to-one support at a distance, I’d be more than happy to do so!

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

