New year, new way to connect…

Hope all of you had a great Christmas and New Year. It seems so long ago now as we get into the new term!

At the start of a new year I always get in the mood for trying something different, and this year is no exception. So, I’ve set up a Facebook Page for folk to follow me and keep up to date with news and developments in psychology as well as to contact me, send me feedback, let me know of any problems you are having, all that kind of stuff. I’ve been using Twitter for a while now and I know not everyone is on there (and if you’re not and would like to, give me a shout and I’ll send you some hints and tips to get you started!), so I thought why not set up a Facebook Page!? If you want to “Like” my page and get news and updates, head over here!

In other news, as we are into the new term, I will (as promised!) be posting details about literature searching workshops in due course. I hope to have these set up and ready to share over the course of the next few days. Details will be posted here and on Facebook/Twitter, but do spread the word amongst your fellow students in case they feel they need some extra support with their literature searching.

Stay tuned for details!

Leave a Reply

